German group names leadership

Share this:

Germany’s Cannabis Industry Association (BvCW) has elected its first executive committee. The group retained Stefan Meyer, Neo-Livia GmbH, as president, and named Marijn Roersch van der Hoogte, IG Nutzhanf GbR, and Dirk Heitepriem, Canopy Growth Deutschland GmbH, vice presidents.

Elected to the association’s board were: Philipp Ferrer, Weedo Lifestyle & Media GmbH; Lisa Haag, MJ Universe GmbH; Sven Kalies, ThankYouJane GmbH; Joscha Krauss, MH medical hemp GmbH; Benjamin Patock, Boveda Inc.; Armin Prasch, FoliuMed Pharma GmbH; and attorney Ferdinand Weis.

The appointments were confirmed during the group’s general meeting Dec. 17.

BvCW also announced it has added a membership category for micro and small businesses, setting an annual fee of €365.

BvCW, with more than 50 members, focuses on medical cannabis, industrial hemp & food, technology, trade & services, and CBD and other cannabinoids.

Get Hemp Industry Updates

* indicates required

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our FREE email newsletter & get the latest hemp industry news directly in your inbox.

* indicates required
Scroll to Top