Wyoming mulls smokable hemp rules

Share this:

The Wyoming Legislature is considering a measure that would limit the use of smokable hemp to those 21 and over, and prohibit its use in public. Those violating the public use rule could face fines of $50 to $500, while sales of smokable hemp to minors could bring penalties ranging from $250-$750. Shop owners who violate the sales rule could be blocked from selling smokable hemp in the future. Also under the proposed measure, all hemp products marketed or intended for consumption as food or beverages must include a label that lists all active and inactive ingredients.

Get Hemp Industry Updates

* indicates required

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our FREE email newsletter & get the latest hemp industry news directly in your inbox.

* indicates required
Scroll to Top